Project Thanks ~ Week 2

Project ThanksAre you ready to join me for the second week of Project Thanks? If you’re wondering what it’s all about you can catch up in this post.

Last week we looked for people to express our appreciation to. People who serve us in every day jobs. How did you do in expressing gratitude?

My kids and I made cookies for the mail man and garbage man to thank them for serving us. First we left cookies and a thank you note in the mailbox. A couple of days later while we were in the front yard the mail man came by and called out, “Thanks for the cookies!” That definitely made us feel good!

This week let’s focus on people who teach.

Who has had a positive influence on shaping who you or your kids are becoming? It could be your child’s teacher at school, a Sunday school teacher, a favorite music teacher. You could even write a letter to your favorite author and let them know you appreciate the way their book has touched your life. Anyone  who has provided you or your kids instruction is fair game. And of course you can always thank anyone else you see doing a good job!

003

I’m enjoying looking for people to show gratitude to. There is something refreshing about taking my focus off of me for a bit and telling someone else that I notice the good job they’re doing. It’s good for my heart to be on the look out for what’s positive and praise worthy instead of reciting what’s wrong.

I hope you’re encouraged by the practice of expressing gratitude to others. And if you haven’t joined me yet in celebrating the good job others are doing, and expressing your thanks, it’s never too late to join me!

If you did thank people last week I’d love to hear about your experience, you can tell me about it in the comments or post a picture on The Accidental Mama’s Facebook page! Happy Thanking!

{My family is still working on memorizing and meditating on Psalm 9:1, “I will praise you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all the marvelous things you have done.” Join us in meditating on this passage and then acting on it by telling others of the marvelous actions of our great God!}

I love a good conversation! Share your thoughts and let's get one started!

