Let’s Pray For Our Kids

This time last year I was in Serbia with my friend Nichole visiting a mental institution. I’ve been reflecting on that journey recently. Was it worth it? Why did I go, what have I accomplished, what’s different because I went?

I don’t know that I can answer all of those questions fully but I do know one thing. It was worth it.

It was worth stepping into the unknown, believing that all people are worth being seen. The journey to see people the way Jesus does has, and is, transforming me. I’m continuing to learn important lessons about valuing others as more important than ourselves and teaching the next generation to choose to protect and value those who are vulnerable.

Romans 15:1 in The Message says “Strength is for service, not status.” How are we teaching our children, and leading by example, that truth?

Allied Women 13

Today at Allied Women we’re praying that our children will not become judgmental of others but see people through God’s eyes. Wont’ you head on over to the Allied Women blog and join us in praying for our kids to value others the way God does?

 

I love a good conversation! Share your thoughts and let's get one started!

