Let’s Pray For Our Kids

Through the month of October I’m joining Allied Women to pray for our kids (and husbands). Each day on Allied Women’s blog and Facebook page we’re sharing a short devotional thought and prayer. I hope you’ll join us!

Today’s prayer is, Lord I pray my kids would not just listen to the word, but do what it says! James 1:22

This month in my family we are memorizing a verse each week that teaches the importance of God’s word. I don’t want my kids to grow up thinking the Bible is a list of does and don’ts or old irrelevant stories. I want them to understand it is the word of life and key to true joy.

Allied Women day 8

Why not take a moment to read today’s Allied Women devotional and spend a some time praying for your children to be doers and not only hearers of God’s word.

I love a good conversation! Share your thoughts and let's get one started!

